top of page

Golden Black by Young Mountain Tea Company

Sometimes I get so fascinated by the flavor variety of teas that I forget about some of the most wonderful, plain black teas.

I got a few samples of this Golden Black from Young Mountain Tea Company and it was a perfect choice for a weekend morning tea.

Young Mountain offers a beautiful selection of loose teas, but they also have a few tea bag options. I have to say, for a bagged tea, this one is pretty impressive!

This is a rich and smooth black tea with notes of honey sweetness. It's very pleasing on it's own, but I'm a sucker for cream and sugar in my black teas; in fact, plain black teas are the only type that I will occasionally add actual sugar to and real dairy cream or milk (I mostly use honey or agave to sweeten and almond milk for creaminess). The cream and sugar made the perfect cuppa, in my opinion. The package states that there are notes of rich milk chocolate, but I get more of a caramel-like flavor. Regardless, this is a wonderful black tea that I would recommend for anyone to try.


What I love about the Young Mountain website is, for any tea you choose, there is a full "story" to go with it. From steeping instructions to where the tea originated from to the production methods. It's fascinating to read each one!


Check them out and read the details about each tea. Oh, and buy a few teas, too!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page