top of page

Madagascar Coconut White Tea by Maya Tea

I really need to spend a little more time with white tea because I do love it. White tea feels so "clean" and crisp and with it's mild caffeine level, I can tolerate it a little later in the day.

I loved opening this Madagascar Coconut White Tea from Maya Tea. It's so exciting seeing huge, full tea leaves! It definitely tells me that I'm getting a high quality tea.


I had to guess on my measurements...it's hard to fit these full leaves into a teaspoon for measuring! The package recommends 2 teaspoons and a brewing temperature up to 160 degrees for 2 minutes. As expected, the steeped liqueur was a pale yellow.

The vanilla and coconut flavors were apparent, but mild. The tea was also relatively mild, but still a nice, brisk white tea flavor. It has a sort of creamy vanilla flavor with the coconut being more of an essence. I do feel like this could be steeped at around 175 degrees for a bit more flavor. All in all, it was still a good white tea experience! I'll definitely be having this again and adjusting my temp and time to achieve my perfect cuppa.


Check out this tea and plenty of other goodies at https://www.mayatea.com/




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page