top of page

Organic Lion's Mane by The Reserve

I’ve had other mushroom superfood powders and blends, but this is my first time to try lion’s mane.


With my upcoming weight loss surgery, I wanted to use products that would benefit my recovery and general health during pre-op and post-op liquid diet phases. Let’s face it: water, broth, and sugar-free gelatin are barely good enough for hydration! I need immune boosting and gut health ingredients!


I teamed up with The Reserve and they have AMAZING superfood powders for every aspect of maintaining a healthy body. Importing these into my prep and recovery are a far better option than just water and juice.


I’m starting day one of two pre-op liquid diet with Organic Lion’s Mane superfood powder in my coffee. This powder almost has a mocha aroma when you open the package. I used about one teaspoon and used my handy little froth stick to whisk it into my hot coffee. The package says the flavor has been associated with crab or lobster, but I’m not getting that at all. I taste a slight earthiness, but it has a mild sweetness, and it seems to give a silky texture to my coffee. I like it!


This powder can be blended into so many things: soups, yogurt, smoothies, hot cereal or just into milk or juice.


Some health benefits include: gut health, anti-inflammatory, antioxidant, brain and heart health, immunity booster, and mood balance. All extremely beneficial for me since it will be a challenge to get all of my nutrients in the first few weeks following my surgery. This will be a daily use!


I’ll be using a couple more products today from this brand so, watch for the reviews! Meanwhile, check them out to see all the healthy goodies they offer.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page