top of page

Cusa Tea & Coffee Lemon Dark Roast

Updated: Jul 24, 2020

Lemon coffee? SURE!

Yes, I know, you're not here for the coffee reviews. But since Cusa was kind enough to send me some of their coffee freebies, I definitely had to give a shout out. I'm a tea drinker, yes but I can't make it out the door before I have my morning coffee + one more when I get to the office.


If you are an espresso drinker, you've probably had it with a lemon twist. But, lemon in your morning coffee? Who would have thunk it?!?! (I've been around Italians all my life and we usually put anisette in our espresso, but you do you)


Like with their teas, Cusa coffee packets are a single serving, instant powder. Just pour into hot or cold water and you have an amazing cup of coffee.


As with my first experience with Cusa Tea, this coffee did not disappoint. I know, I know: instant coffee isn't the same as a fresh brewed cup. Well, that's somewhat correct, HOWEVER this amazing instant coffee is much different than your grandma's Sanka. A fine ground, smooth powder that dissolves quickly, nearly as soon as you pour the hot water in.


But lemon? YES, LEMON. I promise you, if you even like lemon a little bit, this coffee will be your new favorite thing. You get just the tiniest hint of lemon aroma coming off of your steamy hot mug...not an overpowering amount of lemon. Then there's that first sip....mmmmmmm mmmmm. The best way I can describe the flavor is: imagine a fresh slice of lemon pound cake (maybe with a little glaze on top) dipped into your morning coffee. The lemon flavor doesn't slap you in the face when you drink it but rather, you get a nice smooth lemony kiss with each sip. Not tart like lemonade, but more like a creamy lemon flavor. And then, the flavor and essence of creamy lemon linger until you're ready for your next sip.


So, if you're looking for something different or a fun "twist" on your morning brew, you definitely want to try this coffee. I bet you'll be impressed! I can promise you one thing: I will be ordering a jumbo pack of Lemon Dark Roast. I'd be perfectly happy drinking this every morning. And, with the bulk pack pricing...I can definitely afford it!




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page