top of page

Green Eyes by Old Salt Coffee Co

Coffee is a must for me, first thing in the morning. I am non-functional until I get my first cup AT LEAST halfway down. And I'm a dark roast kinda girl, I like my coffee strong; so strong that my family won't let me make the coffee when we have a get together because I always make it like...well...tar.

I had the pleasure of connecting with Old Salt Coffee Company and they very graciously sent me a bag of their darkest roast, Green Eyes. When I opened the bag, I saw exactly what I like to see when choosing a true dark roast: darkness. A rich aroma and coffee grounds so dark, they're almost black...the two deciding factors when I'm choosing.


This brewed up to a great cup of coffee. Bold and full bodied, medium acidity and a very well balanced flavor profile. Dark fruit, a hint of cocoa, and a bit of a caramel-like or brown sugar note. AND...it's strong! Not overpowering though; just a good strong cup.


Cream and sugar are a must for me, but I also like the flavor of coffee so, I don't overdo it on either. Even with my additives, the flavors of the coffee still came through. A heck of a wake-up-in-a-cup!

I can only guess that the other varieties of coffee from Old Salt are just as delicious as Green Eyes but, if you like dark and strong coffee, you won't be disappointed with this roast. Check them out and give this a try.





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page